Administration in Baran

The four municipalities in Baran district are Anta, Mangrol, Baran and Chhabra. There are two parliamentary constituencies namely Jhalawar and Kota. The district has eight tehsils namely Anta, Atru, Chhabra, Shahabad, Mangrol, Baran, Chhipabarod and Kishanganj.

Baran district is divided into six sub divisions:
  • Chhabra
  • Shahabad
  • Mangrol
  • Atru
  • Baran
  • Kishanganj

District Collector and District Magistrate
Shri Sumati Lal Bohra
Phone: 07453-237001(O) , 237131(R)
E-mail: [email protected]
Official Website of Baran :

Police Stations in Baran

The police of Baran also plays an important role in the administration of the city by maintaining law and order. Some important phone numbers of police administration of Baran are given below:

Nodal officer
Sh. Neeraj Kumar-II
CJ(JD)JM Baran
Contact No: 07453-237106

  • Baran Sadar Police Station
  • IPS, S.P., Baran
     Phone: 237002
  • Add. Supdt. of Police Baran
    Phone: 237004
  • C.I., Sho P.S. Kotwali Baran
    Phone: 230008

Baran Administration

District Court in Baran

Baran District Court was earlier located in old building near char murti choraha. However, on 24th April, 1995, it was shifted to the new building in Gajanpura. Courts such as  DJ Court, SDJ Court, ADJ Court, CJM Court, ACJM Court, MJM Court, AMJM Court function in this building.  

Political News from Baran

BJP candidate and sitting MP Dushyant Singh (son of Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje) won the Jhalawar-Baran seat by defeating Congress' Pramod Jain Bhaya by a margin of 2,81,546 votes in 2014 elections.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jhalawar-Baran Parliamentary Constituency

Anta, Kishanganj (ST), Baran, Atru, Chhabra, Dag (SC), Jhalrapatan, Khanpur, Manohar Thana are Assembly Constituencies in Jhalawar-Baran Parliamentary Constituency.

You may also like to visit

Free Listing